Posted by: donnatallman | November 14, 2012

Traveling…

Our journey has taken us to the the East Coast and I’ve absolutely loved drowning myself in the history and culture of the area. Unfortunately, I’ve been offline for most of our time here, so I haven’t been able to update my blog for you. I’m hoping to tell you some of the stories of our travels soon, but for now, how about a picture of the view I’ve been looking at every morning?

Chesapeake Bay

Or of this one of the Choptank River that we crossed yesterday. It was the River Harriet Tubman crossed to garner her own freedom and the freedom of hundreds of other slaves.

Passageway to Freedom

This is the afternoon farewell over the Chesapeake Bay from the backyard.

Chesapeake Afternoon

Be back soon with more stories…


Responses

  1. Enjoyed pictures of Chesapeake Bay, one of my favorite places. It reminds me of the first time I swam our first Chesapeake Bay Retriever in the bay, had fresh caught crab and key lime pie. Thanks for the update and look forward to hearing more on your EC adventures.

    • I think this area might be one of the best kept secrets in the country! It’s charming, beautiful, serene, and loaded with interesting stories….truly a writer’s paradise! So glad we came. Anxious to write more about who we’ve met along the way.

  2. Yes, please update soon. It’s not good for you to be MIA!


Leave a comment

Categories