Posted by: donnatallman | July 28, 2012

On the Road Again…

On the road again
Just can’t wait to get on the road again

Or so the song goes…

Loading up

Are we ready to get back on the road again?

Well, ready or not here we go. Thursday we loaded up a gargantuan truck and put all our worldly possessions into storage…again. It was an exhausting day to be sure, but at least it wasn’t 20 degrees below zero like it was when we moved here last December.

On the road again,
Goin’ places that I’ve never been.

This Duck Needs a Bath

Seein’ things that I may never see again,
And I can’t wait to get on the road again.

Colorado Springs at Sunset 

Fire on the Mountain
The Waldo Canyon Fire

The Cost of Freedom
USAFA Cemetery – Memorial Day, 2012

On the road again
Like a band of gypsies we go down the highway
We’re the best of friends

Off to Deep Storage

On the road again,
Goin’ places that I’ve never been.

So where are we going now?

Dunno…

…exactly.

But I’ve got my Moroccan camel saddle ready just in case I need to ride to our next destination.

Giddy up Camel

Anybody got a camel I could borrow?

Stay tuned, folks. We’ll let you know where we land as soon as we know!

(A special shout-out to Doug, Robbi, and Jerry who helped us do the impossible!)

© Copyright, 2012 by Donna Tallman.

Contact: sogreatajourney@yahoo.com

Responses

  1. I can’t believe it. Are you headed back to Oregon by any chance? We miss you here.

    • Will have to wait and see where we end up….stay tuned for more of the saga….it promises to be adventurous!

  2. We also have a camel saddle in Aunt Honey’s attic…good memories seeing yours again.

    • I love my camel saddle…but it’s trashed. We took trips all around the world on it when we were growing up, but we never left the house! Great memories for sure. It’s one of the few things I have from Morocco.

  3. In search of that ever elusive piece of dirt to call your own…

    • yes…maybe I should just start collecting dirt from every place I’ve lived!

  4. Move back to Oregon and I’ll find you a camel!

  5. Sounds like an adventure is coming 🙂 I guess it’s already been here!

  6. Is this an adventure by choice or job? You weren’t in Colorado very long.

    • I’ve decided that adventure is always a choice. 🙂 We are trying to get a new business/ministry venture up off the ground…sometimes there are unexpected twists and turns in the journey. We’ll see where we land, so readers stay tuned.

  7. Hi Donna!
    How RU? Just wanting to say “hi” and catch up a bit! When will u be making a stop in TX? Would love a nice long “sit down” “face to face” visit with you sometime soon! Take care and keep in touch!
    Love & prayers, Kathy

    • We must find a way to Tx…it’s been too long. I’m trying to set up a trip through the south…any ideas? They would have to include a visit with you! :}


Leave a Reply

Categories

